Eco Dying

Today Lottie and I did some Eco Dying with some silk I had left over from last year. John had been cutting our gum for his business making native mixed bunches and we used the windfall from this to make our eco bundles. I was taught this by India Flint and do it just for fun. Hopefully this batch come up with some brilliant reds. Have to see tomorrow.

windfall cinerea leaves

windfall cinerea leaves

Lotties and my bundles ready for boiling

Lotties and my bundles ready for boiling

boiling the eco bundles

 

Leave a Reply

