Test pots

These three pots are just test pots as they are too heavy or are have unfinished bases. I have used them to try out some under glazes and new glazes, to see how the engraving looks. The red photo is a bit blurry. They all have the mountain shape form with the small circle opening.  I love this shape but they are not very practical as a pot, that is if I was selling them as practical pieces.  I am now making pots with wider openings and straighter sides.  I would like to make one perfect pot shaped like these three, then get a mould made of it so I didn’t have to throw them as I am not a strong thrower.

Leave a Reply

